Lost For Words

I have been zoned out of blogspere due to my workload getting bigger. I will work almost fulltime (I will try and make it, ideally, a four-day week, if not a four and half day) for the next couple of months. And the past few days, I have been dogged in the ‘getting acclimatised process ‘. Not that I believe anyone wonder or give tuppence of what I do…..thought I’ll just point that out just in case someone did care what I did or didn’t do? Is there a soul out there?

……………hmm………………umm……

No one cares about me! I think I better go eat worms – The first one was slimy, the second one was grimy, the third and fourth came up.

Dear Diary, : )

I have been flat out familiarising myself of the relief work I will be doing for the next couple of months – for someone going on hols. This is not mentioning the fact one of her projects is in a right royal mess – putting it mildly. Perhaps that is why she is going away; hoping someone would clear the mess or wishing cobweb on them or hoping it dissipate by the time she comes back. She is mad if she thinks one particular mess will go anywhere. If any, it’ll be she who will be going away.

Where do I begin? -There are cheques drawn that are unaccounted for- two client files are no where to be seen- I found forms in the bottom of a pile that should have been filed months ago…….I dread what I might find in the weeks to come.

One advantage for me is all the ‘right’ people together with everyone else is aware of the mess, so if she has any designs to shift the blame on me upon her return, she can snap out of it. It is fantasy. I will document every skerrick I do there. Yep, even if I sneeze it’ll be documented.

Though I am looking forward to the challenge I’d have to be in a loopy zone to think it will be a walk in the park. I am in a pickle and I hope the next two months will fly with a flick of a finger.

For the first time today I so needed a stiff drink and I am not even a hard drinker……the scary part is, the work has not even begun.

Looking at the bright side of things, I will have lot of autonomy. That is every workers dream, right?

I am so tired to the point of being delirious. So pardon me for any absurdity. Luckily Monday is a holiday- Labour Day. Yippee.

7 comments so far

  1. Azrael on

    First of all make sure you cover your back, so that the other person can’t come back and say that you created the mess. he he

    Better yet, u create an even bigger mess and take ur hols by the time the other person comes back. Leave her to deal with it all he he 😀

  2. The Jester on

    God, I hate the word blogosphere. I see even Firefox says it doesn’t exist… Just, The word is so. so… ugh.

    Anyway, Azrael seems to be on the right track here. 😉 But aren’t you supposed to do the best you can no matter what? Or at least that’s what we’re told.

    As Sachin Tendulkar says in that ad,
    “Impossible is Nothing”

  3. mia on

    Azrael, thanks for yet another dimension, I have been advised many. Yours is truly worth considering though, never thought of that : ) I plan to cover my back too.

    Jester,
    “God, I hate the word blogosphere” Why? Please explain.

    “But aren’t you supposed to do the best you can no matter what? Or at least that’s what we’re told.”

    Yes that is what children are taught but adults live in the sphere of lip service. Children should do as we say not as we do.

  4. The jester on

    I don’t know, i just don’t like it. “Do what we say, not what we do”? I’ve found that people in general are pretty bad at setting examples for us impressionable youngsters, and hence latch on to any words of wisdom that I come across 😉 But I have to say, it’s worked quite well upto now.

  5. mia on

    By the look of it, words of wisdom have worked out well. See, you have grown up to be a fine young man. Am I on the right tract here? Or am I babbling on?
    😛

  6. The jester on

    Yup, they’re just lining up to get chance at me. 🙂 Just hope they don’t find out about “it”. I don’t have a problem sir! No! [wink,wink]

  7. ~ lo$t $oul ~ on

    one drink coming right up!!!


Leave a Reply

